Who are NYMTC members?

NYMTC members are chief local elected officials and heads of transportation and environmental agencies that are responsible for establishing and implementing transportation plans, projects, and programs. A staff of about 70 supports the activities of the members with analytical tools and innovative planning studies.

Voting Members
Counties of Nassau, Putnam, Rockland, Suffolk, Westchester
Metropolitan Transportation Authority
New York City Department of Planning
New York City Department of Transportation
New York State Department of Transportation

Advisory Members
Federal Highway Administration
Federal Transit Administration
New Jersey Transit
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
North Jersey Transportation Planning Authority
Port Authority of New York & New Jersey
US Environmental Protection Agency

NYMTC maintains four standing committees: three Transportation Coordinating Committees (TCCs) and the Program, Finance and Administration Committee (PFAC). The TCCs, located in New York City, the lower Hudson Valley and suburban Long Island recommend transportation priorities important to their areas and provide a forum through which the private sector, general public, local government and interested stakeholders can get involved in the planning process on a more local level.

Transportation Coordinating Committee Members (TCC)

New York City TCC
45-46 21st Street
Long Island City, NY 11101
Tel: (718) 472-3046 
Fax: (718) 482-7431

Nassau/Suffolk TCC
250 Veterans Memorial Highway, Room 4A 1A
Hauppague, NY 11788
Tel: (631) 952-6115 
Fax: (631) 952-6120

Mid Hudson South TCC
4 Burnett Boulevard
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
Tel: (845) 431-7919 
Fax: (845) 431-5768